A Resolution

NO. _____

APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE CENTRAL CITY LOCAL GOVERNMENT CORPORATION

WHEREAS, the City Council approved creation of the Central City Local Government Corporation (the "**Corporation**") in May 2005 pursuant to Chapter 431, Subchapter D of the Texas Transportation Code to assist the City and the board of directors of various tax increment reinvestment zones (each a "<u>TIF</u>") located in the Central City in implementing the project plans of those TIFs and promoting, developing, encouraging and maintaining employment commerce, economic development and public facility development in the Central City; and

WHEREAS, the Bylaws of the Corporation provide that the Corporation will be managed by a board of directors (the "Board ") consisting of ten (10) members appointed by the City Council for two (2)-year terms; and

WHEREAS, the City Council appointed Michael Crain to the Board of Directors on May 11, 2021 for a term to expire on April 30, 2023, and City Council now wishes to appoint the remainder of the Board members to serve new terms

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF FORT WORTH, TEXAS:

THAT the persons whose names and addresses appear below are hereby appointed to the Board of Directors of the Corporation to serve terms expiring on the dates set forth below:

Name	Address	Expiration of Term
Mattie Parker	200 Texas Street, 76102	April 30, 2023
Carlos Flores	200 Texas Street, 76102	April 30, 2023
Cary Moon	200 Texas Street, 76102	April 30, 2023
Gyna M. Bivens	200 Texas Street, 76102	April 30, 2023
Jared Williams	200 Texas Street, 76102	April 30, 2023
Leonard Firestone	200 Texas Street, 76102	April 30, 2023
Chris Nettles	200 Texas Street, 76102	April 30, 2023
Elizabeth Beck	200 Texas Street, 76102	April 30, 2023
Roy Brooks	100 E. Weatherford, 76196	April 30, 2023

Adopted this ____ day of August, 2021.

ATTEST:

By: _____ Ronald Gonzales, Acting City Secretary