A Resolution

NO.			

APPOINTING TWO MEMBERS AND ONE ALTERNATE MEMBER AS OFFICIAL VOTING REPRESENTATIVES TO THE REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION COUNCIL (RTC) OF THE NORTH CENTRAL TEXAS COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS

WHEREAS the Regional Transportation Council (RTC) is the independent transportation policy body of the Metropolitan Planning Organization and is comprised of 43 members; 36 local elected or appointed officials representing cities and counties, and representatives from each of the area's transportation providers; and

WHEREAS the RTC is responsible for overseeing the metropolitan planning process including primary activities such as providing guidance regarding the development of multimodal transportation plans and programs, programming federal and State funds for the implementation of transportation improvements, selecting specific federally funded projects and programs, assuring the coordination of services among transportation providers, and ensuring compliance with federal and State laws and regulations pertaining to metropolitan transportation and air quality planning; and

WHEREAS the City of Fort Worth, pursuant to the Bylaws of the RTC, possesses the authority to appoint two representatives; and

WHEREAS the City Council deems it to be in the public interest to appoint Councilmember Elizabeth Beck and Councilmember Jared Williams to the RTC and appoint Councilmember Michael D. Crain as the City's alternate member to the RTC.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF FORT WORTH, TEXAS, THAT:

Councilmember Elizabeth Beck, Councilmember and Councilmember Jared Williams are hereby appointed to the RTC and Councilmember Michael D. Crain is hereby appointed as the City's alternate member.

Adopted thisday of	2021.
ATTEST:	
By:	
Ronald P. Gonzales, Acting City Secretary	