A Resolution

NO. _____

APPOINTING CERTAIN MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF TAX INCREMENT REINVESTMENT ZONE NUMBER THIRTEEN, CITY OF FORT WORTH, TEXAS; ACKNOWLEDGING THE APPOINTMENT OF THE OTHER CURRENT MEMBERS OF THE BOARD AND APPOINTING A CHAIRPERSON FOR THE BOARD (WOODHAVEN TIF)

WHEREAS, the City Council of the City of Fort Worth ("City Council") previously adopted Ordinance No. 17889-11-2007 creating Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number Thirteen, City of Fort Worth, Texas ("Reinvestment Zone");

WHEREAS, Ordinance No. 17889-11-2007 provides that the Reinvestment Zone is to be overseen by an eleven (11)-member Board of Directors ("Board"), of which each taxing unit that levies taxes on real property in the Reinvestment Zone has the right to appoint one (1) member each and the City Council has the right to appoint all remaining members;

WHEREAS, House Bill 2853, which was passed by the 82nd Texas Legislature and took effect on June 17, 2011, amended Section 311.009 of the Texas Tax Code regarding the appointment of members to the Board of tax increment reinvestment zones and prevails over any conflicting provision of Ordinance No. 17889-11-2007;

WHEREAS, the terms for some Board members expire on December 31, 2020, and the City Council wishes to make appointments to those places for terms beginning January 1, 2021, at this time;

WHEREAS, Section 311.009(c) of the Texas Tax Code provides that Board members shall be appointed for a term of two (2) years unless otherwise indicated;

WHEREAS, the City Council has the right, at any time and for any reason, to appoint an individual to the Board to replace any current member appointed by the City Council for the remainder of that person's term;

WHEREAS, Section 311.009(f) of the Texas Tax Code provides that the City Council must appoint one (1) member of the Board to serve as the Board's chairperson for a term of one (1) year beginning January 1 of the year.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF FORT WORTH, TEXAS, THAT:

1. The City Council hereby appoints the persons listed below to the Board for terms beginning on January 1, 2021, and expiring as indicated below:

<u>NAME</u>	APPOINTING ENTITY	EXPIRATION OF TERM
Cary Moon	City of Fort Worth	December 31, 2022
Gyna Bivens	City of Fort Worth	December 31, 2022
Ken Newell	City of Fort Worth	December 31, 2022
Jason Andrews	City of Fort Worth	December 31, 2022
	-	

2. The City Council hereby acknowledges that the following persons have been appointed to the Board by the following entities for terms expiring on the dates indicated below:

<u>NAME</u>	<u>APPOINTING ENTITY</u>	EXPIRATION OF TERM
Ken Devero	City of Fort Worth	December 31, 2021
Vernell Sturns	City of Fort Worth	December 31, 2021
Sandra McGlothlin	City of Fort Worth	December 31, 2021
Roderick Miles	Tarrant County	December 31, 2022
Susan Alanis	Tarrant County College District	December 31, 2021
JR Labbe	Tarrant County Hospital District	December 31, 2021
Linda Christie	Tarrant Regional Water District	December 31, 2022

- 3. The City Council hereby appoints Cary Moon as the Board's chairperson for calendar year 2021.
- 4. The City Council hereby reserves the right, at any time and for any reason, to remove a Board member appointed by the City Council and to appoint individuals to the Board to replace any of the City Council-appointed Board members.

AND IT IS SO RESOLVED.

ADOPTED this <u>15th</u> day of <u>December</u>, 2020

ATTEST:

By:	
By:	

Mary Kayser, City Secretary