A Resolution

NO	
----	--

APPOINTING CERTAIN MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF TAX INCREMENT REINVESTMENT ZONE NUMBER FOUR, CITY OF FORT WORTH, TEXAS; ACKNOWLEDGING THE APPOINTMENT OF THE OTHER CURRENT MEMBERS OF THE BOARD AND APPOINTING A CHAIRPERSON FOR THE BOARD (SOUTHSIDE TIF)

WHEREAS, the City Council of the City of Fort Worth ("City Council") previously adopted Ordinance No. 13259 creating Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number Four, City of Fort Worth, Texas ("Reinvestment Zone");

WHEREAS, Ordinance No. 13259 provides that the Reinvestment Zone is to be overseen by a nine (9)-member Board of Directors ("Board"), of which each taxing unit that levies taxes on real property in the Reinvestment Zone has the right to appoint one (1) member each and the City Council has the right to appoint all remaining members;

WHEREAS, House Bill 2853, which was passed by the 82nd Texas Legislature and took effect on June 17, 2011, amended Section 311.009 of the Texas Tax Code regarding the appointment of members to the Board of tax increment reinvestment zones and prevails over any conflicting provision of Ordinance No. 13259;

WHEREAS, Section 311.009(c) of the Texas Tax Code provides that Board members will be appointed for a term of two (2) years unless otherwise indicated;

WHEREAS, the terms for Board Members Ann Zadeh and Roy Brooks expire on December 31, 2020, and the City Council wishes to re-appoint them to the Board for terms beginning January 1, 2021;

WHEREAS, Tarrant County, Tarrant County Hospital District, Tarrant County College, and Tarrant Regional Water District reached their Reinvestment Zone contribution caps during tax year 2020 and, therefore, Board members representing those taxing entities will naturally cycle off of the Board on December 31, 2020;

WHEREAS, in order to fill the above-stated Board vacancies, it is necessary for the City Council to appoint four individuals to serve on the Board for a term of two years, effective beginning on January 1, 2021; and

WHEREAS, Section 311.009(f) of the Texas Tax Code provides that the City Council must appoint one (1) member of the Board to serve as the Board's chairperson for a term of one (1) year beginning January 1 of the year:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE

CITY OF FORT WORTH, TEXAS, THAT:

1. The City Council hereby appoints the persons listed below to the Board for terms beginning on January 1, 2021, and expiring as indicated below:

<u>NAME</u>	APPOINTING ENTITY	EXPIRATION OF TERM
Ann Zadeh	City of Fort Worth	December 31, 2022
Roy Brooks	City of Fort Worth	December 31, 2022
Hayden Blackburn	City of Fort Worth	December 31, 2022
Carlo Capua	City of Fort Worth	December 31, 2022
JR Labbe	City of Fort Worth	December 31, 2022
Jesse Stamper	City of Fort Worth	December 31, 2022

2. The City Council hereby acknowledges that the following persons have been appointed to the Board by the City of Fort Worth for terms expiring on the dates indicated below:

<u>NAME</u>	APPOINTING ENTITY	EXPIRATION OF
		TERM
Kelly Allen Gray	City of Fort Worth	December 31, 2021
Early Davis	City of Fort Worth	December 31, 2021
Kristin Camareno	City of Fort Worth	December 31, 2021

- 3. The City Council hereby appoints Ann Zadeh as the Board's chairperson for calendar year 2021.
- 4. The City Council hereby reserves the right, at any time and for any reason, to remove a Board member appointed by the City Council and to appoint individuals to the Board to replace any of the City Council-appointed Board members.

AND IT IS SO RESOLVED.

ADOPTED this _15th day ofDece	<u>ember</u> , 2020
ATTEST:	
By:	
Mary Kayser, City Secretary	