A Resolution

NO.		

APPOINTING EIGHT MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF THE FORT WORTH TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY

WHEREAS, the Fort Worth Transportation Authority ("Authority"), also known as Trinity Metro, is governed by an Executive Committee, which under state law is also a Subregional Board (the "Board"); and

WHEREAS, Section 452.562(c) of the Texas Transportation Code provides that the Board consists of eleven (11) members, eight (8) of whom are appointed by the City Council and three (3) of whom are appointed by the Tarrant County Commissioners Court; and

WHEREAS, in order to ensure that its appointees represent all geographic sectors of the City, the Fort Worth City Council, on August 12, 1986, adopted M&C G-6770, as recommended in Council Proposal 124, to allocate its appointments so that the City Council members for Districts 2 through 9 each nominate an individual for appointment to the Board; and

WHEREAS, under state law each Board member must be a qualified voter residing within the Authority's boundaries or in a municipality that has entered into a contract with the Authority to receive services and has adopted a sales tax to participate in the funding of a transportation project; and

WHEREAS, Section 452.542 of the Texas Transportation Code provides that each Board member serves at the pleasure of the governing body that appointed the member, and that each appointment must be reaffirmed annually; and

WHEREAS, the City Council wishes to appoint the individuals named below to the Board, each of whom meet all requirements to serve; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 452.562(f) of the Texas Transportation Code, the City Council intends that each of the individuals named below will, in addition to their other duties on the Board, represent the interests of transportation disadvantaged persons;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF FORT WORTH, TEXAS:

THAT the following individuals are hereby appointed to serve on the Board of the Fort Worth Transportation Authority in accordance with state law:

Council District	Name	Council Member
2	Teresa Ayala	Carlos Flores
3	Sylvia Alcala	Brian Byrd
4	Louis "Charles" Edmonds, Jr.	Cary Moon
5	Benjamin Robertson	Gyna M. Bivens
6	Stephen Baldwin	Jungus Jordan
7	Nicolo "Nick" Genua	Dennis Shingleton
8	Ray Taylor	Kelly Allen Gray
9	Jeff Davis	Ann Zadeh

Adopted this	_ day	of	September,	2020
--------------	-------	----	------------	------

ATTEST:

By: _____

Mary J. Kayser, City Secretary