A Resolution

NO.	

APPOINTING AN INDIVIDUAL TO THE BOARD OF THE FORT WORTH TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY AS REPRESENTATIVE OF CITY COUNCIL DISTRICT 5

WHEREAS, the Fort Worth Transportation Authority ("Authority"), also known as Trinity Metro, is governed by an Executive Committee, which under state law is also a Subregional Board (the "Board"), with eight (8) of its eleven (11) members appointed by the City Council in accordance with Section 452.562(c) of the Texas Transportation Code; and

WHEREAS, the City's appointments are apportioned such that the City Council members for Districts 2 through 9 each nominate an individual (M&C G -6770; CP 124) with each member serving at the pleasure of the City Council in accordance with Section 452.542 of the Texas Transportation Code; and

WHEREAS, on October 29, 2019, the Fort Worth City Council adopted Resolution 5141-10-2019, which reflected the City Council's appointments; and

WHEREAS, the individual identified in Resolution 5141-10-2019 as the appointee for Council District 5 has advised that he is unable to serve; and

WHEREAS, the City Council wishes to appoint a different individual to the Board as the representative for Fort Worth City Council District 5.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF FORT WORTH, TEXAS:

That the following individual is hereby appointed to serve on the Board of the Fort Worth Transportation Authority in accordance with state law:

Council District	<u>Name</u>	Council Member
5	Dennis Dunkins	Gyna M. Bivens
Adopted this day of November, 2019.		
ATTEST:		
By:		
Mary J. Kayser, City	y Secretary	