A Resolution

NO. _____

APPOINTING JASON ANDREWS AND SANDRA MCGLOTHLIN TO FILL THE REMAINDER OF THE UNEXPIRED TERMS ON THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF TAX INCREMENT REINVESTMENT ZONE NUMBER THIRTEEN, CITY OF FORT WORTH, TEXAS (WOODHAVEN TIF)

WHEREAS, the City Council of the City of Fort Worth ("City Council") previously adopted Ordinance No. 17889-11-2007 creating Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number Thirteen, City of Fort Worth, Texas ("Reinvestment Zone");

WHEREAS, Ordinance No. 17889-11-2007 provides that the Reinvestment Zone is to be overseen by an eleven (11)-member Board of Directors ("Board"), of which each taxing unit that levies taxes on real property in the Reinvestment Zone has the right to appoint one (1) member each and the City Council has the right to appoint all remaining members;

WHEREAS, House Bill 2853, which was passed by the 82nd Texas Legislature and took effect on June 17, 2011, amended Section 311.009 of the Texas Tax Code regarding the appointment of members to the Board of tax increment reinvestment zones and prevails over any conflicting provision of Ordinance No. 17889-11-2007;

WHEREAS, on December 12, 2017, the City Council appointed Zach Burt to serve on the Board for a term expiring on December 31, 2019 (Resolution Number 5019-12-2018);

WHEREAS, on December 11, 2018, the City Council appointed Patrick E. Winfield, II, to serve on the Board for a term expiring on December 31, 2020 (Resolution Number 5019-12-2018);

WHEREAS, Section 311.009(c) and (d) of the Texas Tax Code provides that Board members shall be appointed for a term of two (2) years unless otherwise indicated, and vacancies are to be filled for the unexpired term;

WHEREAS, the City Council has the right, at any time and for any reason, to appoint an individual to the Board to replace any current member appointed by the City Council for the remainder of that person's term;

WHEREAS, Patrick E. Winfield II and Zach Burt will no longer serve on the Board; and

WHEREAS, it is necessary for the City Council to appoint two people to fill such vacancies on the Board for the remainder of the unexpired terms currently in effect.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF FORT WORTH, TEXAS, THAT:

1. The City Council hereby appoints the following persons listed below to the Board for the remainder of the applicable terms and expiring as indicated below:

NAME	EXPIRATION OF TERM
Jason Andrews	December 31, 2020
Sandra McGlothlin	December 31, 2019

2. The City Council hereby reserves the right, at any time and for any reason, to remove a Board member appointed by the City Council and to appoint individuals to the Board to replace any of the City Council-appointed Board members.

AND IT IS SO RESOLVED.

ADOPTED this <u>6th</u> day of <u>August</u>, 2019

ATTEST:

Mary Kayser, City Secretary