A Resolution

| NO. | | | |
|-----|--|--|--|
| | | | |

APPOINTING DIRECTORS OF THE FORT WORTH HOUSING FINANCE CORPORATION

WHEREAS the City Council created the Fort Worth Housing Finance Corporation in 1979 pursuant to the Texas Housing Finance Corporations Act, Chapter 394 of the Texas Local Government Code, to facilitate neighborhood revitalization and housing initiatives in the City, including but not limited to developing, rehabilitating and promoting housing, and assisting low to moderate income City residents in acquiring quality, accessible, affordable housing through lending and construction activities;

WHEREAS the governing body of the Fort Worth Housing Finance Corporation is appointed by the City Council and traditionally has been comprised of all members of the City Council;

WHEREAS, per the bylaws of the Fort Worth Housing Finance Corporation, a member of the board shall serve for two (2) years or until a successor is appointed by the City Council and has qualified;

WHEREAS on May 16, 2023, Mattie Parker, Carlos Flores, Michael D. Crain, Charlie Lauersdorf, Gyna M. Bivens, Jared Williams, Macy Hill, Chris Nettles, Elizabeth M. Beck, and Alan Blaylock were duly sworn in as members of the City Council; and

WHEREAS the City Council wishes to appoint the named individuals, all of whom are qualified, to serve as directors of the Fort Worth Housing Finance Corporation.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF FORT WORTH, TEXAS THAT:

THAT, Mattie Parker, Carlos Flores, Michael D. Crain, Charlie Lauersdorf, Gyna M. Bivens, Jared Williams, Macy Hill, Chris Nettles, Elizabeth M. Beck, and Alan Blaylock, all with an address of 200 Texas Street, Fort Worth, Texas 76102, are hereby appointed to the Fort Worth Housing Finance Corporation with a term to expire on May 23, 2025.

| Adopted this 23 rd day of May, 2023. |
|---|
| ATTEST: |
| |
| By: |
| Jannette S. Goodall, City Secretary |