## A Resolution

## APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE ENTREPRENEURSHIP AND INNOVATION COMMITTEE

**WHEREAS,** the City Council created the Entrepreneurship and Innovation Committee ("EIC") to gather entrepreneurs who are responsible for the innovations that drive gains in productivity, which, in turn, propel economic growth and account for a significant portion of new job creation in Fort Worth;

**WHEREAS**, the term for the initial members of the EIC expired on December 31, 2022, and the City Council wishes to make appointments to those places for terms beginning January 1, 2023 and expiring December 31, 2024;

**WHEREAS**, the City Council has the right, at any time and for any reason, to appoint an individual to the EIC to replace any current member appointed by the City Council for the remainder of that person's term; and

**WHEREAS**, the City Council desires to appoint members including council members and community leaders to advise them on best practices to promote, nurture, and support entrepreneurs and business startups; is focused on supporting the growth of small business, enhancing economic innovation, and attracting new investment through public/private partnerships and the adoption of advanced technologies.

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF FORT WORTH, TEXAS, THAT:

- 1. The following persons are hereby appointed to serve as members of the Entrepreneurship and Innovation Committee for a term ending December 31, 2024:
  - a. Councilmember Leonard Firestone, Chair:
  - b. Councilmember Michael Crain, Vice Chair;
  - c. Councilmember Carlos Flores, Member;
  - d. Councilmember Chris Nettles, Member;
  - e. Bobby Ahdieh, Texas A&M, Member;
  - f. Jonathon Balch, Alcon, Member;
  - g. Stephen Condon, TPG, Member;
  - h. Cameron Cushman, UNTHSC, Member;
  - i. Holli Davies, Meta, Member;
  - j. Kate Miller, University of Texas at Arlington, Member;
  - k. Ian Kinne, Hillwood, Member;
  - 1. Marcus Knight, Knight Waste, Member;
  - m. Ed Kraus, Sundance Square, Member;
  - n. Les Kreis, Steelhead Capital Mgt., Member;

- o. Tamala Lee, DFW Airport, Member;
- p. Daniel Pullin, TCU, Member;
- q. Andrew Rosell, Winstead, Member;
- r. Kit Ulrich, LTK; and
- s. Jarrett Watkins, Kelly Hart & Hallman, Member.
- 2. The City Council reserves the right, at any time and for any reason, to remove a member of the Entrepreneurship and Innovation Committee and appoint an individual to replace the removed member.

Adopted this	s February 14, 2023.			
ATTEST:				
By:				
Janne	ette S. Goodall, City Secretary			