

**TO:** City Council Members

**FROM:** Mayor Mattie Parker

**DATE:** November 30, 2021

**SUBJECT:** APPOINTMENT/REAPPOINTMENT TO THE DOWNTOWN DESIGN REVIEW

BOARD, HISTORIC AND CULTURAL LANDMARK COMMISSION, AND

URBAN DESIGN COMMISSION

Per guidelines reflected in Fort Worth Administrative Regulation, Nomination of At-Large Members for Certain Boards, Commission and Committees, Section 5.0 – Procedures, the following new appointments to fill a vacant position and reappointments to the Downtown Design Review Board, Historic and Cultural Landmark Commission and Urban Design Commission are for consideration by the Mayor and City Council. The newly appointed terms and reappointment terms are effective November 30 2021, and with terms to expire October 1, 2023:

## Appointment

Mr. Steve Bohanan, Place 1, Downtown Design Review Board

Ms. Gwendolyn Harper, Alternate, Urban Design Commission

Mr. Cory Malone, Alternate, Historic and Cultural Landmark Commission

## Reappointment

Ms. Tracy McMackin, Place 3, Downtown Design Review Board

Mr. Matthijs Melchiors, Place 4, Downtown Design Review Board

Mr. Kirk Millican, Place 5, Downtown Design Review Board

The respective applications and resumes, if provided are attached and the original copy will be maintained in the City Secretary's Office.