A Resolution

NO.			

APPOINTING CERTAIN MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF TAX INCREMENT REINVESTMENT ZONE NUMBER SIXTEEN, CITY OF FORT WORTH, TEXAS AND APPOINTING A CHAIRPERSON AND VICE CHAIRPERSON FOR THE BOARD (VEALE RANCH TIF)

WHEREAS, on September 12, 2023, the City Council of the City of Fort Worth ("City Council") adopted Ordinance No. 26420-09-2023 creating Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number Sixteen, City of Fort Worth, Texas ("Reinvestment Zone");

WHEREAS, Ordinance No. 26420-09-2023 provides that the Reinvestment Zone is to be overseen by a nine (9) member Board of Directors ("Board"), of which one (1) member is the State Senator whose district lies within the Reinvestment Zone or that person's designee; one (1) member is the State Representative whose district lies within the Reinvestment Zone or that person's designee; each taxing unit, if any, that has approved the payment of all or part of the tax increment produced by the unit into the tax increment fund for the Reinvestment Zone has the right to appoint one (1) member each; and the City Council has the right to appoint all remaining members;

WHEREAS, Section 311.009(c) of the Texas Tax Code provides that Board members are appointed for a term of two (2) years unless otherwise indicated; and

WHEREAS, Section 311.009(f) of the Texas Tax Code provides that the City Council must appoint one (1) member of the Board to serve as the Board's chairperson.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF FORT WORTH, TEXAS, THAT:

1. The City Council appoints the persons listed below to the Board for terms beginning on September 26, 2023, and expiring as indicated below:

<u>NAME</u>	<u>APPOINTING ENTITY</u>	EXPIRATION OF TERM
Michael Crain	City of Fort Worth	December 31, 2025
Macy Hill	City of Fort Worth	December 31, 2025
Carlos Flores	City of Fort Worth	December 31, 2024
Elizabeth Beck	City of Fort Worth	December 31, 2024
Jared Williams	City of Fort Worth	December 31, 2025
Manny Ramirez	City of Fort Worth	December 31, 2024
Mike Hale	City of Fort Worth	December 31, 2024

- 2. The City Council appoints Michael Crain as the Board's Chairperson for calendar years 2023 and 2024.
- 3. The City Council appoints Macy Hill as the Board's Vice Chairperson for calendar years 2023 and 2024.
- 4. The City Council hereby reserves the right, at any time and for any reason, to remove a Board member appointed by the City Council and to appoint individuals to the Board to replace any of the City Council-appointed Board members.

AND IT IS SO RESOLVED.

ADOPTED this <u>26th</u> day of <u>September</u> , 2023
ATTEST:
By:
Jannette Goodall, City Secretary