A Resolution

NO.	
-----	--

APPOINTING CARLOS FLORES AS A PRIMARY MEMBER AND OFFICIAL VOTING REPRESENTATIVE OF FORT WORTH TO THE REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION COUNCIL (RTC) OF THE NORTH CENTRAL TEXAS COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS AND APPOINTING CHARLIE LAUERSDORF, DEBORAH PEOPLES, AND JEANETTE MARTINEZ AS ALTERNATE MEMBERS AND AS OFFICIAL VOTING REPRESENTATIVES OF FORT WORTH TO THE RTC

WHEREAS, the Regional Transportation Council (RTC) is the independent transportation policy body of the Metropolitan Planning Organization and is comprised of 43 members; 36 local elected or appointed officials representing cities and counties, and representatives from each of the area's transportation providers; and

WHEREAS, the RTC is responsible for overseeing the metropolitan planning process including primary activities such as providing guidance regarding the development of multimodal transportation plans and programs, programming federal and State funds for the implementation of transportation improvements, selecting specific federally funded projects and programs, assuring the coordination of services among transportation providers, and ensuring compliance with federal and State laws and regulations pertaining to metropolitan transportation and air quality planning; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to the Bylaws of the RTC, the City of Fort Worth possesses the authority to appoint four primary representatives, with three of such roles currently filled by Councilmembers Michael D. Crain, Elizabeth M. Beck, and Alan Blaylock; and

WHEREAS, the Bylaws also allow appointment of an alternate for each primary member, with an alternate able to attend and vote in the primary member's absence; and

WHEREAS, Councilmember Carlos Flores and Chris Nettles are currently appointed as alternate members to the RTC; and

WHEREAS, the City Council wishes to appoint Carlos Flores as the City's fourth primary member and to appoint Charlie Lauersdorf, Deborah Peoples, and Jeanette Martinez as additional alternate members to allow City representation in the event multiple primary members will be absent.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF FORT WORTH, TEXAS, THAT:

Councilmember Carlos Flores is hereby appointed as a primary member and official voting representative of the City of Fort Worth to the Regional Transportation Council (RTC) and councilmembers Charlie Lauersdorf, Deborah Peoples, and Jeanette Martinez are hereby appointed as additional alternate members of the RTC to serve in the event the City's primary members will be absent.

Adopted this 24th day of June, 2025.
ATTEST:
By: Jannette S. Goodall, City Secretary