## **A Resolution**

No. \_\_\_\_\_

## APPOINTING RAANAN HOROWITZ TO PLACE TWO ON THE DALLAS-FORT WORTH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND APPOINTING ALTERNATES FOR THE MAYOR'S PLACE

WHEREAS, the Contract and Agreement between the City of Dallas, Texas, and the City of Fort Worth, Texas, dated and effective April 15, 1968, as amended (the Contract), establishes the Fort Worth City Council's authority to appoint four (4) individuals to the Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport Board of Directors (the "Board") to occupy Place Nos. 2, 3, 7 and 8 on the Board, with appointments generally expiring on January 31 following the second or fourth anniversary of appointment; and

WHEREAS, Henry Borbolla has served on the Board in Place No. 2 since 2015; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Borbolla is not seeking reappointment to the Board; and

**WHEREAS,** Raanan Horowitz is a resident of the City of Fort Worth and eligible to be appointed to replace Mr. Borbolla and not otherwise disqualified by law from holding such office; and

WHEREAS, it is recommended that Mr. Horowitz be appointed to replace Mr. Borbolla; and

**WHEREAS**, pursuant to Article 4 of the Contract, effective August 3, 1995, the Mayor of each City is automatically appointed to the Board for a term concurrent with the Mayor's term of office; and

WHEREAS, Article 4 of the Contract authorizes each City to appoint Council Members as first, second, and third alternates to the Mayor's place on the Board to serve in the Mayor's absence, with full authority to exercise all of the duties, privileges, and powers of a member of the Board, including the power to vote on all matters before the Board; and

**WHEREAS**, in light of changes to the membership of the City Council, it is necessary to update the list of alternates for the Mayor.

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF FORT WORTH, TEXAS THAT:

1. Raanan Horowitz is hereby appointed to membership on the Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport Board to occupy Place 2 until January 31, 2030, or until a successor is duly qualified and appointed.

- 2. The following individuals are hereby appointed, in the order listed, to serve as alternate members to the Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport Board when Mayor Mattie Parker is unable to attend: Councilmember Macy Hill, Councilmember Carlos Flores, and Councilmember Michael Crain.
- 3. This Resolution shall take effect immediately upon its adoption.

Adopted this \_\_\_\_ day of June 2025.

ATTEST:

Jannette Goodall, City Secretary