A Resolution

NO.			

APPOINTING MIA HALL TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FORT WORTH HOUSING FINANCE CORPORATION

WHEREAS the City Council created the Fort Worth Housing Finance Corporation in 1979 pursuant to the Texas Housing Finance Corporations Act, Chapter 394 of the Texas Local Government Code, to facilitate neighborhood revitalization and housing initiatives in the City, including but not limited to developing, rehabilitating and promoting housing, and assisting low to moderate income City residents in acquiring quality, accessible, affordable housing through lending and construction activities;

WHEREAS the governing body of the Fort Worth Housing Finance Corporation is appointed by the City Council and traditionally has been comprised of all members of the City Council;

WHEREAS, per the bylaws of the Fort Worth Housing Finance Corporation, a member of the board shall serve for two (2) years or until a successor is appointed by the City Council and has qualified;

WHEREAS on May 13, 2025, Mattie Parker, Carlos Flores, Michael D. Crain, Charlie Lauersdorf, Deborah Peoples, Macy Hill, Chris Nettles, Elizabeth M. Beck, Alan Blaylock, and Jeanette Martinez were appointed as members of the corporation's board; and

WHEREAS on June 17, 2025, Mia Hall was duly sworn in as a member of the City Council; and

WHEREAS the City Council wishes to appoint the named individual, who is qualified, to serve as a director of the Fort Worth Housing Finance Corporation.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF FORT WORTH, TEXAS THAT:

Mia Hall is hereby appointed to the Fort Worth Housing Finance Corporation with a term to expire on May 13, 2027.

Adopted this 24 th day of June, 2025.	
ATTEST:	
By:	
Jannette S. Goodall, City Secretary	_